Birthday gifts!

image

It was my birthday last week! I was travelling from Cologne to Utrecht on the day so celebrations were quite subdued but when I got back home I opened my gift from mum and dad and found these! The Bestway pattern is from 1950 and the Butterick is probably mid Fifties, although undated. I love the dress pattern and I’m thinking of tracing it off and hacking it into a blouse? I don’t really wear a lot of dresses but they’re just so fun to make! I’m trying to make an effort to make more sensible, useful things to fill my wardrobe but this looks like it might work quite nicely as a blouse? I love vintage pattern envelopes, the ladies are all so pretty – this one is my favourite. She’s just so cute!

image

9 thoughts on “Birthday gifts!

Leave a Reply

