#bpsewvember Day 8 – Why I sew

image

#bpsewvember Day 8 – Why I sew. I learnt to sew as a child so I can’t really remember why I started to sew in the first place and there have been a few years recently that I just haven’t wanted to sew again because I didn’t feel like I was good enough. And then this year something lovely happened – I started a blog on a whim as a way of encouraging myself to start sewing again and it actually worked! Now I sew because I like being creative, I like having clothes that actually fit and I like problem solving when things go as bit wrong. Repost from @moominofficial as it’s actually quite a tricky one today! Thanks Amanda at Bimble and Pimble for getting our brains ticking!

Leave a Reply

