Amsterdam calling

image

In just 6 days I will be in Amsterdam! Can you tell that I’m quite excited?! My mum and I are going to have a long weekend and plan on spending far too much money in the fabric shops in the city! We need your recommendations on where the best fabric and haberdashery shops are in Amsterdam, so please leave a comment below!

We are also going to visit the fabric market in Utrecht and as I mentioned in this post there are a few haberdashery shops there too I want to revisit.

If anyone has any other suggestions for things to do in the city aside from the tourist trap stuff, please do let me know. I plan on doing a post about our trip when we return so keep your eyes peeled!

16 comments

  1. Sorry I can’t advise you at all, but I’ll be anxiously waiting to see the pics and hear your stories! What a wonderful adventure you and your mum will have searching for fabrics and other necessities of life. šŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds like a fabulous trip! I have no recommendations to offer as I will be going there for the first time myself in a few months. Enjoy and I’ll look forward to your Amsterdam posts :).

    Like

  3. Fabric shopping in Amsterdam? I’m envious! I haven’t been to any fabric shop there but there’s this restaurant called Moeders. The place is decorated with pictures and frames of mothers. Maybe you’d like to take your mum there with you and bring a photo of her for the staff to pin on the wall? šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

