February sewing plans

How can it be February already?! I feel like I hardly got started with January and now it’s over! I certainly haven’t been as prolific with my makes as I would like to have been, but I’ve had a busy month, so a slightly more chilled out February with just a few makes ticked off the list will be nice.

  • Make 3 versions of New Look 6483. This is one of my #2017makenine picks! I know 3 versions of the same pattern in one month seems excessive but there are a few different neckline and sleeve options so it’s hopefully going to be a good wardrobe builder. I have a few simple shell tops like this that really don’t fit any more so I’m keeping my fingers crossed what this will be a quick pattern! Need to raid my stash for fabrics though.
  • Catch up on 4 more makes from 2016. I lost a bit of mojo this month so didn’t get as caught up as I’d have liked to, but there is light at the end of the tunnel! I’ve got lots of posts to write (if you don’t include the drafts on WordPress!). Don’t worry, you won’t get bombarded – I’ll schedule a few for March too!
  • Sew a button back onto my Vogue peacoat. I wear handbags that go across my body and for some reason every time I wear my burgundy coat at least one button will pop off!
  • Buy the Datura blouse from Deer and Doe! This pattern is one of my #2017makenine choices but it’s the only one I don’t own yet! I’ve bought some beautiful cotton to make it already.

January in review

I set 4 goals for January, and am happy to say I managed to do 3 and 3 quarters of them! I made my Steeplechase leggings that some of you may have seen on instagram, and these will be on the Cali Fabrics blog soon. I fixed my coat and my pyjamas but I didn’t quite manage to completely organise my fabric stash. I did make a good stab at it and I got through 6 out of 8 boxes so I feel quite pleased! I’ve already found it useful to have it catalogued so I’ll try to finish the last 2 boxes soon. Maybe one day I can do trimmings etc but until my fabric stash has dwindled a little that can wait…

 

One thought on “February sewing plans

Leave a Reply

